Subscription Cancellation Policy (Europe only)
If you have signed up for a new, paid SurveyStatz subscription and are located in one of these European countries, you have a right to cancel your subscription within 14 calendar days: Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovenia, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, The Netherlands or UK. If you exercise this right, we will refund the subscription fees you have paid and your account will be downgraded to the basic account.
How to exercise this right:
You must exercise this right of cancellation by sending a written notice of cancellation to [email protected] providing the following details:
Your account username and your country
That you want to cancel your subscription under this cancellation policy. If you have sent us this notice within the applicable timeframe, your subscription payment will be reimbursed within 30 days of you sending of the notice of cancellation. If the time periods above have lapsed, you may still cancel auto-renewal on your account Your right to cancel your subscription if you live in one of the above countries starts on the date you receive an email confirming your subscription is active.
Other Cancellation Options:
If you reside in a country not listed above. Cancelling a Paid Account Your account will remain active with access to all features until the end of the paid billing cycle. Thereafter, your plan will automatically revert to the free basic account; your data will remain on the system in case you decide to reactivate your account at a later date. Please ensure you cancel auto renew before the next billing period as accounts cannot be refunded upon a renewed subscription.
How do I cancel a free account?
If you have a free account, your account won’t change to a charged account unless you upgrade it. If for any reason you wish your basic account to be deleted, please be aware that this action is irreversible and you will not be able to retrieve data thereafter. We are unable to delete account history on paid accounts due to legal obligations; therefore, we cannot delete your account entirely.